We're still open and delivering. Read how we're keeping you safe
menu
search
basket
Your Basket
0 items
Your shopping basket is empty
Need help? Call us on 01709 780881
Mon - Sat
9:30am - 5.30pm
Sunday
10:00am - 4:00pm

Slumberland Orthofirm 1000 Pocket Mattress

Product options:
Up to 30% off
From only  £449.95
With savings up to: £199.05
You save: £199.05
In stock:
Order in the next 4 hours 40 minutes 46 seconds for delivery on Friday, 14th August

Choose your Delivery Date:

Add to Basket
Please make the following selections and click Buy to add the item to your basket:

Summary

I'm in the Big Brand Sale!

Give your back the care and support it needs! Enjoy a firmer, orthopaedic feel and 1000 Posturepocket™ springs for total support. more info

  • Free Next Day Delivery
  • Type: Orthopaedic | Pocket Sprung (1000)
  • Firmness: Extra Firm
  • Depth: 30cm
  • Guarantee: 8 Years
UK Sizes
Options
Price
Double 4'6" x 6'3" / 135cm x 190cm Hurry! Limited Stock
Delivery:
  • Fri, 14th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 15th Aug 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 16th Aug 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 17th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 18th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 19th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 20th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 21st Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 22nd Aug 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 23rd Aug 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 24th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 25th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 26th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 27th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 28th Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 29th Aug 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 30th Aug 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 31st Aug 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 1st Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 2nd Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 3rd Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 4th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 5th Sep 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 7th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 8th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 9th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 10th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 11th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 12th Sep 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 14th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 15th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 16th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 17th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 18th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 19th Sep 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 21st Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 22nd Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 23rd Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 24th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 25th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 26th Sep 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 28th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 29th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 30th Sep 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 1st Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 2nd Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 3rd Oct 2020 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 5th Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Tue, 6th Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Wed, 7th Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Thu, 8th Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Fri, 9th Oct 2020 (Free)
  • Sat, 10th Oct 2020 (+£17.50)
List: £649.00 You save £199.05
You pay £449.95 Delivered
  • Benefits
  • Specifications
  • Description
  • Guarantee
  • Delivery
  • Benefits

    Hurry! This mattress won't be around forever - once it's gone, it's gone!
    Part of Slumberland's Ortho collection
    Extra-firm and incredibly supportive, perfect if you love a very sturdy feel
    Orthopaedic support helps to care for your back
    1000 individual Posturepocket™ springs are exceptionally supportive
    Pocket springs work independently, for support where you need it most
    Two firmer outer rows of pocket springs provide complete edge-to-edge support
    Edge-to-edge support ensures you get maximised sleep space and no roll-off
    Traditionally hand-tufted to lock in all the fillings and provide a firmer feel
    Smooth damask cover for a touch of luxury
    Slumberland's Bio-Protect probiotic treatment helps prevent harmful bacteria and dust mites
    Bio-Protect is 100% natural
    Double-sided for extra support and comfort
    Complete with built-in turning handles for easy moving
    Depth: 30cm
    8 Year Guarantee
    Made in the UK
  • Specifications

    Pocket springs

    Pocket springs

    Individual springs, wrapped in cloth pockets. Superior body support, where you need it the most

    Soft white fibres

    Soft white fibres

    Comfortable and great value for money

    Damask cover

    Damask cover

    A finely woven and durable fabric

    Reinforced mattress edge

    Reinforced mattress edge

    Stable and study so you can sleep right to the very edge

    Orthopaedic support

    Orthopaedic support

    Specially designed to provide enhanced support and care for your back

    Hypoallergenic

    Hypoallergenic

    Reduces allergens for a cleaner, healthier sleep

    Extra Firm

    Extra Firm

    Our firmest rating. Highly supportive with a very firm, sturdy feel

    30cm deep

    30cm deep

    About 11.8 inches deep

    Double-sided

    Double-sided

    Flip this mattress over regularly to keep it in excellent condition

    Includes turning handles

    Includes turning handles

    For easier moving and turning

    8 Year Guarantee

    8 Year Guarantee

    For your peace of mind

    Handcrafted in the UK

    Handcrafted in the UK

    This product supports our economy and helps reduce environmental impact

    Fire Resistant

    Fire Resistant

    This product conforms to BS7177: 2008, for use at home

    Approved by the National Bed Federation

    Approved by the National Bed Federation

    For the highest standards of quality and safety

  • Description

    The Orthofirm 1000 Pocket Mattress is part of Slumberland's Ortho collection. A remarkably firm, orthopaedic mattress, it's the ideal choice if you need plenty of support to help care for your back.

    Enjoy all the support and extra firm feel of 1000 Posturepocket™ springs. These clever pocket springs respond to your unique movements as you sleep for personalised support, where you need it the most.

    Pocket springs are a superior support system, for good reason. Each one acts independently, within its own cloth sleeve. This means you'll get full-body support, and no roll-together either. You'll enjoy a peaceful sleep - with no transfer of movement between you and your partner.

    There's no need to worry about rolling off. Thanks to the two outer rows of firmer pocket springs around the edges of the mattress, you'll get complete, edge-to-edge support. This also has the added bonus of providing you with greater sleeping space compared with traditional mattresses - so you can sleep right to the very edge!

    The Orthofirm 1000 is finished in a luxury damask cover. It's expertly hand-tufted for extra durability - this helps to secure all the plush fillings and gives the mattress a firmer, more supportive feel, too.

    Infused with Slumberland's Bio-Protect, this really is a mattress that has it all. Guarding against nasties such as dust mites, harmful bacteria and other allergens, this 100% natural probiotic treatment keeps your mattress feeling fresh, clean and healthy for longer.

    A traditionally double-sided mattress, this means you'll enjoy more comfort and support. It's easy to care for too - simply use the built-in turning handles whenever you need to move or turn your mattress. We recommend turning your mattress every month to keep your new mattress in the great condition you expect.

    Invest in your sleep and give your back the support it needs with this firm, orthopaedic mattress!

    Hurry! This mattress won't be around forever - once it's gone, it's gone!

  • Delivery

    Next Day Delivery or Choice of Delivery Day

    When in stock, you can receive this product the very next day when ordered before 4pm.

    Don't want it tomorrow? No problem! Simply choose a different day in the basket.


    Available with the following delivery options:

    Free Delivery

    Delivered to the door of your building absolutely FREE.

    No Need to Wait in all Day!

    You will receive your items within a two-hour delivery window.

    You will be notified of your time slot the evening prior to your delivery, where possible.

    Two Man Delivery +£20

    Conveniently delivered to the room of your choice.

    Mattress RecyclingOptional Mattress Recycling available +£25.

    Saturday Delivery

    Perfect for those who are not available during the week.

    Costs £17.50 in addition to any other delivery costs.

    Delivery is on an all-day service, 7am - 8pm, Monday - Friday.

    For further information, please visit our Delivery page.

  • Guarantee

    Need further assistance?

    Please contact us and we'll be happy to help.

Slumberland Orthofirm 1000 Pocket Mattress reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.8
Appearance/Style
10.0
Support
10.0
Quality of Materials
10.0
Value for money
10.0
Overall rating
10.0
Scores 10.0 out of 10 based on 4 reviews
10 out of 10

Jacqueline

London GB
+
Love this mattress, so comfortable, firm, super king
Love love love
Confirmed purchase: 02 March 2020
Published on: 30 March 2020
10 out of 10

Teresa

Burnham On Sea GB
+
Lovely depth and firmness.
No
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2019
Published on: 13 January 2020
10 out of 10

Noel

GB
+
A great orthopedic mattress, nice and firm and supporting us perfectly.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 12 August 2019
Published on: 28 September 2019
Browse Manufacturers
Need a little help?
Go to Advice Give us a call