We're still delivering throughout lockdown. Read more
menu
search
basket
Your Basket
0 items
Your shopping basket is empty
Need help? Call us on 01709 780881
Mon - Sat
9:30am - 5.30pm
Sunday
10:00am - 4:00pm

Silentnight Healthy Growth Traditional Sprung Mattress

Product options:
Up to 5% off
From only 
£189.00
Save up to £19.05
Free delivery on Tue 13th April, order within 7 hrs 54 mins

Choose your Delivery Date:

Add to Basket
Please make the following selections and click Buy to add the item to your basket:

Summary

A comfy and supportive sprung mattress made with hypoallergenic Eco Comfort™ fillings. A perfect choice for children and teens. more info

  • Free Next Day Delivery
  • Type: Eco Comfort Fibre | Standard Sprung
  • Firmness: Medium to Firm
  • Depth: 21cm
  • Guarantee: 5 Years
UK Sizes
Options
Price
Single 3' x 6'3" / 90cm x 190cm
Delivery: Free Delivery within 5-6 Weeks
 
You pay £189.00 Delivered
Small Double 4' x 6'3" / 120cm x 190cm In Stock Now
Delivery:
  • Tue, 13th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 14th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 15th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 16th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 17th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 18th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 19th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 20th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 21st Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 22nd Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 23rd Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 24th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 25th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 26th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 27th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 28th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 29th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 30th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 1st May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 2nd May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 3rd May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 4th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 5th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 6th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 7th May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 8th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 9th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 10th May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 11th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 12th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 13th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 14th May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 15th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 16th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 17th May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 18th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 19th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 20th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 21st May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 22nd May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 23rd May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 24th May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 25th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 26th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 27th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 28th May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 29th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 30th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 31st May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 1st Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 2nd Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 3rd Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 4th Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 5th Jun 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 6th Jun 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 7th Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 8th Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 9th Jun 2021 (Free)
List: £219.00 You save £19.05
You pay £199.95 Delivered
Double 4'6" x 6'3" / 135cm x 190cm In Stock Now
Delivery:
  • Tue, 13th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 14th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 15th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 16th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 17th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 18th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 19th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 20th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 21st Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 22nd Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 23rd Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 24th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 25th Apr 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 26th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 27th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 28th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 29th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 30th Apr 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 1st May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 2nd May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 3rd May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 4th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 5th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 6th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 7th May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 8th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 9th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 10th May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 11th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 12th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 13th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 14th May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 15th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 16th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 17th May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 18th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 19th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 20th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 21st May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 22nd May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 23rd May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 24th May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 25th May 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 26th May 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 27th May 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 28th May 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 29th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 30th May 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 31st May 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 1st Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 2nd Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 3rd Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 4th Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 5th Jun 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 6th Jun 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 7th Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 8th Jun 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 9th Jun 2021 (Free)
 
You pay £219.95 Delivered
  • Benefits
  • Specifications
  • Description
  • Video
  • Guarantee
  • Delivery
  • Benefits

    Made with Silentnight's exclusive Eco Comfort Fibres™
    Soft, polyester fibres are derived from recycled plastic
    Choosing this mattress helps to keep plastics out of landfills and our oceans
    Open coil springs expertly support your child's growing body
    Springs are zoned to provide additional support to key pressure points
    Hypoallergenic - perfect for allergy sufferers
    Medium-firm feel to align the spine and relieve pressure
    Attractive quilted cover - looks as good as it feels!
    Taped edges protect the seams for longer use
    Single-sided - no need to flip the mattress over
    Foam-free with no unnecessary chemical treatments
    Mattress depth: 21cm
    Made in the UK
    5 Year Guarantee
  • Specifications

    Traditional open coil springs

    Traditional open coil springs

    Interlaced springs, joined together in a lattice for great body support

    Eco Comfort Fibre™

    Eco Comfort Fibre™

    Breathable, fresh comfort - sustainable and kind to our environment

    Knitted cover

    Knitted cover

    Beautifully soft and breathable

    Hypoallergenic

    Hypoallergenic

    Reduces allergens for a cleaner, healthier sleep

    Medium to Firm

    Medium to Firm

    Firmer than a medium mattress for extra support

    21cm deep

    21cm deep

    About 8.3 inches deep

    Single-sided

    Single-sided

    There's no need to flip your mattress over, simply rotate

    Vegan-friendly

    Vegan-friendly

    Made from materials that are 100% free from animal by-products

    Chemical treatment-free

    Chemical treatment-free

    Good for you, good for our environment

    5 Year Guarantee

    5 Year Guarantee

    For your peace of mind

    Handcrafted in the UK

    Handcrafted in the UK

    This product supports our economy and helps reduce environmental impact

    Fire Resistant

    Fire Resistant

    This product conforms to BS7177: 2008, for use at home

    Approved by the National Bed Federation

    Approved by the National Bed Federation

    For the highest standards of quality and safety

  • Description

    Struggling to find the perfect mattress for your child? Well, search no more! The Silentnight Healthy Growth Traditional Sprung Mattress has all the comfort and support that growing bodies need.

    With a sturdy, sprung interior, your child will benefit from bodywide support and a medium to firm sleeping surface to minimise aches and growing pains. The springs are intelligently zoned to provide firmer support to pressure points such as the back, joints and hips.

    A springy layer of cushions the body for a dreamy night's sleep. These fibres are hypoallergenic and breathable, allowing air to circulate for a fresh, cool sleep environment.

    Eco Comfort Fibres™ consist of soft polyester spun from recycled plastic. This helps to keep more plastic bottles out of landfills and forms a wonderful, cooling comfort layer. It is entirely foam-free and contains no unnecessary chemical treatments. This mattress is not only a great choice for your child, but for the environment too!

    As the mattress is single-sided, there is no need to flip it over. Simply rotate from top to bottom once a fortnight during the first six months to ensure equal wear across the surface. After six months, you can turn it on a monthly basis instead.

    With an attractive quilted cover securing the fillings and taped edges to protect the mattress seams, you can be sure that this product will deliver years of high-performance use. It is also covered by a generous 5 Year Guarantee, so you can rest assured you're getting value for money and the most mileage out of your new mattress.

    Please note: the border edge of your new mattress may be white instead of grey. Don't worry - you'll still get the same great mattress!

  • Video

    About Silentnight Eco Comfort Fibres

    About Silentnight

  • Delivery

    Next Day Delivery or Choice of Delivery Day

    When in stock, you can receive this product the very next day when ordered before 4pm.

    Don't want it tomorrow? No problem! Simply choose a different day in the basket.


    Available with the following delivery options:

    Free Delivery

    Delivered to the door of your building absolutely FREE.

    No Need to Wait in all Day!

    You will receive your items within a two-hour delivery window.

    You will be notified of your time slot the evening prior to your delivery, where possible.

    Two Man Delivery +£20

    Conveniently delivered to the room of your choice.

    Mattress RecyclingOptional Mattress Recycling available +£25.

    Saturday Delivery

    Perfect for those who are not available during the week.

    Costs £17.50 in addition to any other delivery costs.

    Delivery is on an all-day service, 7am - 8pm, Monday - Friday.

    For further information, please visit our Delivery page.

  • Guarantee

    Need further assistance?

    Please contact us and we'll be happy to help.

Silentnight Healthy Growth Traditional Sprung Mattress reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Appearance/Style
9.4
Support
9.0
Quality of Materials
9.3
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 47 reviews
10 out of 10

Mandy

GB Satisfied
+
Good nights sleep and gives support for my back
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2021
Published on: 29 March 2021
10 out of 10

Lynsey

GB
+
Great product much better quality and comfort than previous mattress being used
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2021
Published on: 27 March 2021
10 out of 10

Carolyn

Swansea GB Nothing
+
Bought for my grandson for his first bed, he says it’s comfortable. His mother confirms he is sleeping well.
No
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2021
Published on: 22 March 2021
Browse Manufacturers
Need a little help?
Go to Advice Give us a call