We're taking extra precautions to keep you safe. Read more
menu
search
basket
Your Basket
0 items
Your shopping basket is empty
Need help? Call us on 01709 780881
Mon - Sat
9:30am - 5.30pm
Sunday
10:00am - 4:00pm

Shire Canterbury Contract Mattress

Product options:
From only 
£89.95
Free delivery on Sun 25th July, order within 9 hrs 30 mins

Choose your Delivery Date:

Add to Basket
Please make the following selections and click Buy to add the item to your basket:

Summary

Supportive open coil springs and a medium firmness, providing each and every one of your guests with the great night's sleep they deserve. more info

  • Free Delivery
  • Type: Standard Sprung
  • Firmness: Medium (3)
  • Depth: 17cm
  • Guarantee: 1 Year
UK Sizes
Options
Price
Small Single 2'6" x 6'3" / 75cm x 190cm
Delivery: Free Delivery within 2 Weeks
 
You pay £89.95 Delivered
Single 3' x 6'3" / 90cm x 190cm Hurry! Limited Stock
Delivery:
  • Sun, 25th Jul 2021 (Free)
  • Mon, 26th Jul 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 27th Jul 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 28th Jul 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 29th Jul 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 30th Jul 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 31st Jul 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 1st Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 2nd Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 3rd Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 4th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 5th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 6th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 7th Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 8th Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 9th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 10th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 11th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 12th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 13th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 14th Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 15th Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 16th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 17th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 18th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 19th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 20th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 21st Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 22nd Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 23rd Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 24th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 25th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 26th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 27th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 28th Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 29th Aug 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 30th Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 31st Aug 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 1st Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 2nd Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 3rd Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 4th Sep 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 5th Sep 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 6th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 7th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 8th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 9th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 10th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 11th Sep 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 12th Sep 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 13th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Tue, 14th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Wed, 15th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Thu, 16th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Fri, 17th Sep 2021 (Free)
  • Sat, 18th Sep 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Sun, 19th Sep 2021 (+£17.50)
  • Mon, 20th Sep 2021 (Free)
 
You pay £94.95 Delivered
Large Single 3'6" x 6'3" / 105cm x 190cm
Delivery: Free Delivery within 2 Weeks
 
You pay £119.95 Delivered
Small Double 4' x 6'3" / 120cm x 190cm
Delivery: Free Delivery within 2 Weeks
 
You pay £124.95 Delivered
Double 4'6" x 6'3" / 135cm x 190cm
Delivery: Free Delivery within 2 Weeks
 
You pay £129.95 Delivered
King Size 5' x 6'6" / 150cm x 200cm
Delivery: Free Delivery within 2 Weeks
 
You pay £149.95 Delivered
  • Benefits
  • Specifications
  • Description
  • Delivery
  • Benefits

    Created for the hospitality and Contract industry
    Complies with BS7177:2008 Source 5 - Medium Hazard
    Superior open coil springs
    Supportive wire edge for lasting performance
    Mattress depth: 17cm
    Double-sided for your benefit
    Balanced medium support
    Made in the UK
    1 Year Guarantee
  • Specifications

    Fire Resistant

    Fire Resistant

    This product conforms to BS7177: 2008 Source 5, for use in most commercial premises

    Traditional open coil springs

    Traditional open coil springs

    Interlaced springs, joined together in a lattice for great body support

    Medium

    Medium

    Not too soft, not too firm - the perfect balance

    17cm deep

    17cm deep

    About 6.7 inches deep

    Double-sided

    Double-sided

    Flip this mattress over regularly to keep it in excellent condition

    1 Year Guarantee

    1 Year Guarantee

    For your peace of mind

    Handcrafted in the UK

    Handcrafted in the UK

    This product supports our economy and helps reduce environmental impact

    Approved by the National Bed Federation

    Approved by the National Bed Federation

    For the highest standards of quality and safety

  • Description

    Introducing the all-new Canterbury Contract Mattress from Shire - provide your guests with the best for less.

    Constructed from a superior open coil spring system this mattress provides enhanced comfort all through the night. The Canterbury is paired with a perfectly balanced medium firmness so you receive all the support you need for a relaxing slumber.

    Finished with a smooth top cover, the Canterbury ensures that every guest enjoys a refreshing sleep during their stay. This double-sided mattress boasts continued performance night after night, simply flip this mattress on a regular basis!

    The Canterbury complies with BS7177:2008 Source 5 - Medium Hazard regulations, making this mattress the perfect addition to your hotel or guest house.

  • Delivery

    Free Delivery Within 2 Weeks


    Available with the following delivery options:

    Free Delivery

    Delivered to the door of your building absolutely FREE.

    Once we have received your item into stock, we will contact you to arrange delivery.

    Please allow 2 weeks for your delivery to be arranged.

    Two Man Delivery +£20

    Conveniently delivered to the room of your choice.

    Mattress RecyclingOptional Mattress Recycling available +£25.

    Delivery is on an all-day service, Monday - Friday.

    For further information, please visit our Delivery page.

Shire Canterbury Contract Mattress reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
7.8
Appearance/Style
8.0
Support
7.3
Quality of Materials
9.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
7.8
Scores 7.8 out of 10 based on 4 reviews
3 out of 10

Nicola

GB
+
It is cheap and cheerful however better to spend more and invest in a better mattress.
I put a thick memory foam topper on so it is good now otherwise the mattress is quit thin and doesn't give the support that I would like from a mattress.
Confirmed purchase: 11 November 2016
Published on: 21 November 2016
10 out of 10

adrian

Hook GB
+
great price fast delivery quality product
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 12 October 2016
Published on: 23 October 2016
Browse Manufacturers
Need a little help?
Go to Advice Give us a call